• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

M.I.A.

So, I’ve been MIA for quite awhile. I started this blog with the best of intentions, and, as with so many other things in my life, quickly found myself sidetracked.

We have successfully moved into our new house, and have begun to make it feel like home. We still have nothing on the walls (I am afraid of committing to a location, prior to painting and finding official homes for our furniture, etc.), but we are getting closer every day.

To fill you in, I am attaching a few pictures from the past few weeks. Moving, unpacking, and trying to make decisions for the new house. It is an incredibly exciting time, but one in which you have to hold yourself back from buying something everyday!

From our first week in the house, we had tons of fun finding new places that were just the right size,

Hiding in the cabinets

Hiding in the cabinets

to utilizing the open floor space for a little painting & crafting,

painting in the kitchen

painting in the kitchen

and then realizing just in time for dinner that we have no chairs! Sounded like the perfect time for a kitchen picnic and a little pre-made, frozen pizza!

A quick & easy dinner filled with giggles about eating on the floor!

A quick & easy dinner filled with giggles about eating on the floor!

I’ve now realized that all of the pictures I’ve shared are of the kitchen, but let’s be honest – it is the heart of the home. Perhaps I’ll be able to share glimpses into the other areas soon. Have a happy day!

Leave a Reply

