• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

Who needs an alarm?

Certainly not those of us with four year olds! I was awoken this morning by a little boy towering over me, pillow in hand, ready to start a pillow fight. Now if that isn’t the way to convince someone to get out of bed, I don’t know what is. Unfortunately, I did not have a camera nearby to catch a glimpse of his tossled hair, cozy train jammies, or his “bad guy smile” that is just plain adorable, although he thinks that it is intimidating.

Instead, I am posting pictures of what I wish today was like. It is cold (at least to me!), grey, and the type of day in which you wish you were able to stay dressed in fleece all day long. A couple of weeks ago we had a delicious warm spell, with almost two weeks of day time temperatures above 60. It was heavenly. We rode bikes, worked in the yard, left the windows open, and just frolicked. Here are a couple of looks back – oh how I wish spring was here!

 

S playing, Marco longing to join in, and a beautiful, breezy day!

S playing, Marco longing to join in, and a beautiful, breezy day!

Spring on my table

Spring on my table

 

This morning I find myself waiting for March to arrive, hoping that the sun comes out today, and knowing that in a few months, when the 98 days return, I will be longing for cooler days! 

Leave a Reply

