• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

Small hopes

With my work schedule having me away from home all day on Saturday, I am not predicting much free time this weekend. However, I’m keeping the faith, and hoping that I have time for a bit of the following things…

PB kisses

PB kisses

I refuse to accept that my son doesn’t like peanut butter. Isn’t that some sort of prerequisite for entering kindergarten? I am now resorting to trickery, and am hoping to coax him into the yumminess that is peanut butter via cookies from Bread & Honey. I am having a bit of Mom-guilt about it, but I’m willing to forgive myself if this trick works!

february-2009-085

S & I have big plans for some crafty creations as well. We are prepping to send out some surprises to members of our extended family around the country (a goal of mine for 2009 is to tighten those bonds), and along with pictures and a letter, a special something made by his hands will also be included. We haven’t determined what the project will be, but I’m thinking that with our Irish heritage, and St. Patrick’s Day right around the corner, green, gold & shamrocks are likely to make an appearance!

Lastly,

Currently reading

Currently reading

a little one-on-one time with the notorious M. Bovary. Sounds like a pretty good weekend, right? Now how to assure that I actually have the time to fit this in…that is the true challenge!

Leave a Reply

