• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

Green Week, #1

This is my first color week (green week, hosted by Shining Egg), and I find myself very excited. Perhaps a little too excited, but I’m okay with that! I’ve always enjoyed looking at other’s snapshots of color during these special events, and their simplicity is wonderful. However, with almost 6 inches of snow on the ground (a rarity in my area), the first day was a challenge. I found myself photographing white! But, as I was washing the dishes, I found this shot right in front of my face. 

february-march-040

*Please note that the aloe plant needs to be repotted, but until that happens, I have it just resting inside of its new home. Perfectly acceptable, to me…

*Also note the brown tips. In a house with an active little boy, we use quite a bit of aloe!

Leave a Reply

