• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

1,000 words

I am still recovering from our beach trip last week, and wordpress and I seem to be having a difference of opinion. So, I am keeping it simple today. A picture is worth 1,000 words, right? Here are some pictures from our first morning. I awoke early Sunday morning to a thunderstorm. I took a sleeping bag out on our porch for awhile, just listening to the thunder, and when it stopped raining, headed out for a walk. Our place was located a short walk from the beach, and we had a great boardwalk over a marsh that led the way.
There are few things that I can think of better than a storm at the beach, and it was a perfect way to start the trip. However, note to self, next time, leave a note for the family. I fully expected to be back by the time the woke up, but I ended up wandering longer than I planned. 
Boardwalk to the beach crossed the marsh

Boardwalk to the beach crossed the marsh

 

Early morning walk on the beach

Storm clouds drifting away

 

Rain soaked pier

Rain soaked pier & a few other early risers

 

 

Shrimpboat & pier

Shrimpboat just off of the pier

 

Centerpiece for a future necklace

Centerpiece for a future necklace

Low tide at the marina & tons of oysters (I love the color of the patina)

Low tide at the marina & tons of oysters

 

 

Toes in the ocean!

Toes in the ocean!

 

 

Sunday morning surfer unloading

Sunday morning surfer unloading

It was a truly relaxing walk…just looking at the pictures makes me feel all breezy again. I hope your weekend was both productive and enjoyable!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a Reply

