• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

One step closer to 64

Today was a special day…

045

Someone around here turned one year older, and we had a great time celebrating. S made a great card for Daddy, and I’m just amazed at how far his writing has come over the past two months. He is finally showing an interest in doing more than just creating “rollar coasters,” and has developed into quite the little artist, which makes me happy!

044

We worked on the card together after Daddy left for work, and he was eager to show off his masterpiece. The three of us had a tasty and simple dinner (with easy clean-up; just one more thing that makes me happy!), and then the birthday cake!

040

Now, let me just say that this cake was his one special request of the day – a Carvel ice cream cake. I don’t get it, and I don’t think I ever will, but if that is what Daddy wants for his special day, that is what Daddy gets! Apparently I am the only family member who is baffled by the allurethe ice cream cake, but I’m sure I can live through the ordeal…they are good, but it’s just ice cream!?

039

And now I am moving on to another birthday countdown. S turns 5 in 12 days – 5! How did this happen?! We are having a small party with family & close friends, and I’ve got fun plans for the cake. I’m sure I’ll be sharing more soon…

But, for now, let me just wish my hubbie a happy birthday! He is truly, one of a kind. I love his sense of humor, his flexibility, his logic, his incredible ability to balance me out, the way he does the laundry every single Saturday, and the heat he puts off at night to keep me from freezing to death. Happy 29th, babe! I love you! (And, yes, I will still love you!)

Leave a Reply

