• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

Wrestling with inspiration

I am by no means a “sports fan.” I have been known to take a newspaper to a NFL game (I had been given free tickets) so that I can work the crossword puzzle during the game. There are no sports that I follow, and I have never played organized sports. They just aren’t my thing. However, the following video portrays the best aspects of competition and a team mentality. I love the relationship between these two boys, and the strength of character that they show. This is an amazing story – grab a tissue before you watch!

Leave a Reply

