• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

Blog pulse check

Yes, I have been missing from this space for quite awhile. I knew that it had been awhile, but looking back, my last entry was the beginning of September. Wow…that was a long time ago, yet at the same time, it feels like just a few short weeks.

Our family has spent the past four months getting adjusted to being in school, and the incredible number of changes that has resulted in for us. The experience has been positive overall, but also a lot to deal with. My hubby and I both work outside of the home, and, as I’ve mentioned before, my hours can fluctuate greatly week to week. On average, I’m home around 6:15. That makes dinner, bath & bed a rapid process, as we try to have the Peanut in bed by 7:30-7:45. Needless to say, there were many nights that we were feeling frantic, not really communicating with each other, and overwhelmed with our new reality.Over the past month or two, we have been focusing on ways to reduce the stress and increase the quality family time.

Now that we are feeling a little more put together, I’m thinking that I may be able to return to this place. Not only have I missed sharing my world, but I’ve missed reading about yours. I’ve been completely removed from the blog world for four months, and am eager to return to catch up on what so many of you have been doing. So, forgive me for my absence (if any of you are still out there), and be prepared to forgive me if I disappear again a week or two at a time. I am going to make a conscious effort to take the time to visit you weekly (and more, if life allows), but I am sure that there will be ups and downs throughout the coming months. I’m okay with that, and I hope you are as well!

Although it is a little late, happy holidays, and I wish you all peace and happiness in 2010!

Leave a Reply

