• 2010 Reading List

    What I've read this year:

    "The Other Queen" by Phillipa Gregory (Rating: C)

    "The Welsh Girl" by Peter Ho Davies (Rating: A)

    "Mistress of the Sun" by Sandra Gulland (Rating: A)

Health Care Reform

I’ve been absent from this space for the past few days, but it has been for a wonderful reason. I’ve been marinating in some really great news, and have been giving myself the opportunity to soak it in. I will soon be making a career change, and couldn’t be more thrilled!

In just a few short weeks, I will be going to work for a wonderful, nationally influential not-for-profit, putting my talents and skills to use to help educate women about breast cancer, and hopefully doing a small part to eventually eradicate this disease. I’ve been wanting to “do more” for a long time, and my brain still can’t quite comprehend that this goal is being realized. I am still processing, but wanted to stop in today to share with you something very important.

"The Times They Are A-Changing" (but only if you take action!)

Today is the virtual march on Washington DC, in which we are demanding health care reform. Please, take a few minutes, and visit www.moveon.org. Through the website, you can fax, call, and/or email your Senators, and express your desire for reform. We all know how important this is, and I’m sure you are getting as frustrated as I am. However, today is the day to do something – to take action, and let our voices be heard.

One Response

  1. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

